One Page Dungeon Contest 2014

The Grand Prize Winner, and special GygaxMagazine pick to appear in issue #5 of the magazine is

2nd Place Winner
Lorenzo Santini - The Revenge of Xarr-Zuul

3rd Place Winners
Michael Wenman - Urash Mhyrr
PJ Cunningham - Amid the Reapers Scattered Bones

4th Place Winners
Darren Bellisle - The Devil's Pitchfork
GUS L - Thunderhead Manse
Mathew Adams - The Long Fall
P. Aaron Potter - The Crucible
Ramsey Hong - The Crimson Maelstrom
Raphael Sadowski - The Shattered Temple
Vance Atkins - The Pyramid of Esslor

Special Mention (1pdc supports the next generation of gamers)
Sadhbh Brennan - Magic Dungeon
Gwendolyn A. Potter - Ponies Candy Square Dungeon

Author Title
PJ Cunningham Amid the Reapers Scattered Bones
Ramsey Hong The Crimson Maelstrom
P. Aaron Potter The Crucible
Darren Bellisle The Devils Pitchfork
Will Doyle Island of the Lizard God
Matthew Adams The Long Fall
Vance Atkins The Pyramid of Esslor
Lorenzo Santini The Revenge of Xarr-Zuul
Raphael Sadowsk The Shattered Temple
GUS L Thunderhead Manse
Michael Wenman Urash Mhyrr

Submission Deadline:
April 30th, 2014 23:59 UTC (aka Wednesday evening before midnight Greenwich England time)

Submission Guide:

Read about the history of the "One Page Dungeon" to get a feel for the concept.
The submission must be put under the "Creative Common Attribution-Share Alike 3.0" license.
Each submission must have somewhere on the page.
Each submission must have a title, an author.
The submission must fit on one side of one page of paper (US Letter or A4).
Remember that the judges may not know the exact game system you play, so a good strategy is to avoid using too many system specific stats.
Only one entry allowed per participant.
Submissions can be replaced/revised up until the submission deadline. Only the last revision will be considered as the official submission.
Submissions with extremely small font sizes will (most likely) score low with the judges.
Keep in mind that the submissions will be printed out on paper by some judges.
Submissions must be sent as a PDF to
The file size of the PDF should be under 6MB.
A link to a web page or blog article can be submitted along with the PDF and it will be posted to the contest page.
The deadline for submissions is April 30th 23:59 UTC

Sponsors Prizes;
Troll Lord Games  tba
Precis Intermedia  Disposable Tilescapes  Disposable Heroes
Goodman Games  deluxe hardbound copy of Metamorphosis Alpha
Wayne's Books  Adventures in Fantasy box set signed by Dave Arneson
Engine Publishing  Odyssey  Session Prep  Masks  Eureka
Rogue Games  Shadow Sword & Spell Basic and Expert
Sine Nomine Publishing  Red Tide Campaign Setting
Pinnacle Entertainment  Murder in the Magasin Rouge
Pelgrane Press  13th Age Core Rules  Eyes of the Stone Thief
ProFantasy Software  Campaign Cartographer
GygaxMagazine Adventure gets published in issue 5
Steve Jackson Games  Mirror of the Fire Demon  Underground Adventures  GURPS Fantasy  Cardboard Heroes 01
Autarch  Adventurer, Conqueror, King  Player's Companion
Hex Games  Hobomancer and Hobomancer Companion
Rogue Genius Games  Monster Menagerie Kingdom of Graves  The Genius Guide to the Talented Fighter
Goblinoid Games  Labyrinth Lord  Mutant Future  Starship & Spacemen
Eric Harshbarger  GoFirst Dice Set
Paizo  Pathfinder Core Rules

Anonymous  $500 Paypal

Adam Watts The Thirteenth Dancer
Alex Hitchin Ballad of the Bonny Bards Booty
Alex Schroeder How to Start a Campaign
Alex Ward Vampires and Werewolves
Alex Welk (Anarchy Dice) Resurrection of Bastine
Aljoscha Krawulsky The Temple of Blood and Wine
Andrew and Heleen Durston Tower of Jade
Andrew Aultman and Alaric and Robin McKenzie Boone Medusa's Safe House
AnomieCoalition Mirror Mirror on the Wall
Barry E. Pace Haunted Treehouse
Bismuth Crystal Vaults of Hunger
Bob Brinkman The Lair of Cruxis the Cryomancer
Brad Black Baphomet's Basement
bygrinstow Den of the Dreamers
Chris Coski The Devils Teapot
Chris Salmon The Wizard Returns
Christian Hollnbuchner The Book of True Names
Christian Stiehl Shrine to the Stars Between
Daniel Dean Tower of the Fox
Daniel O'Donnell The Witch of the Well
Darcy Perry Castle BlackHawk
Darren Bellisle The Devils Pitchfork
Dave Zajac Slave Hold of the Ogre Mage
David Dolph Mad Gnome
David Dudka Scepter of Yolacha
Dustin Andrews Conspiracies and Capers
Edward Lockhart Little Devils
Eran Aviram The Burden
Eric Potter Church of the Wicked Generation
Franciso Javier Barrera Barcelo Tower of Nicanor
Gabriel Picakrd and Alex Morgan Putzu Putzu
Greyface The Lair of the Winter Wyrm
Grzegorz Gacek Wunnibad Tomb
Guilherme Paredes The Refuge of the Necromancer
GUS L Thunderhead Manze
Gwendolyn A. Potter Ponies Candy Square Dungeon
Heikki Hallamaa Robbing Waldgraves
Henson Smith The Druids Mound
Heron Prior Day of the Sine
Herr Zinnling Dungeon Number One
Hugo Gil Crystal Sorcerer
J Benjamin Wilson The Titans Torment
James Hirst A Barrel of Fun
James Hunter-Shortland In the Vault of the Howling Palace
James M. Zoshak The Hex of Agony
James Rodway The Haunted Monastery
Jamieson Mulash Deadly Catch
Jason Howard Hunting Party and the Dragon's Den
Jayson "Rocky" Gardner The Olde Inn
Jeff Caird Infinite Adventures
Jeff Pruit Follow the Gold
Jim "Wilmanric" Pacek Castile de Zela
John Enfield Caslte Dungeon
John Warner Seas, Scales, and Skulls
Johnathan Goodwins Architectural Curiosities within Pozodroni's Para-dimensional Labyrinth
Jonas Mustonen Vikings vs Mutant Goatmen
Jordi Diest El Dado Inquieto
Jorgen Niemi The Endiri Incident
Joseph Bloch The Black Lake
Joshua Jones Dire Briars
Katarina Bozanic Bioprospecting Report No 976
Kenneth Moore The Tower in the Ice
Kiel Chenier Peril of the Fat Princess
Lee Barber Flind Cistern
Lester Ward Murky Dealings
Lorenzo Santini The Revenge of Xarr-Zuul
Mathew Maranda Hades Temple Crawl
Matthew Adams The Long Fall
Michael and Mathew Iantorno Galirons Gauntlet
Michael Atlin and Michael Prescott Stellarium of the Vinteralf
Michael Dinolfo Syndrome
Michael Terlisner The Temple of Friends
Michael Wenman Urash Mhyrr
Mike Monaco The Pit
Mikolaj Boc Essidel's Stronghold
Nate Marcel Outlaw Camp in the Prehistoric Shrine of the Mermen Maiden
Niklas Nylund Halls of Madness
Oisin Brennan Lair of the Black Dragon Cult
P. Aaron Potter The Crucible
Paul Hughes Thre Great Stag
Peter Lee Calvin's Ford
Peter of 8radgames Well of Souls
Peter von Bleichert Shamblers Mound
PJ Cunningham Amid the Reapears Scattered Bones
R Stephen Boney Stupa of the Space Sorcerer
Ramsey Hong Crimson Maelstrom
Raphael Sadowski The Shattered Temple
Richard J LeBlanc Jr Hanging Garden
Roger Giner-Sorolla The Forbidden Steam Tunnels of Emesh Yuu
Roland Volz The Oracle Caves
Rusty Gerard The Insidious Library of Niltras
Sadhbh Brennan Magic Dungeon
Scott Slomiany The Void
Sean Kennedy 7 Year Lich
Sean Loftiss Bloodberries
Sersa Victory Hexed Cradle
Shane Siebert House of Eternal Mercy
Shane Ward Assault on the Thieve's Guild
Shrew Perman The Dungeon of ClockWerk
Simon Forster Blackrose
Spenser Clark The Derelict
Stephen Hilderbrand and Leo Monaghan The Tomb of Athganazer
Tad Davis Into the Lycans Den
Tim Shorts The Adventure Funnel
Timm Woods The War of the Wolf
Tom Doolan The Path of Devenor
Vance Atkins The Pyramid of Esslor
Vlastimil Valluch Blood Mansion Valluch
Will Doyle Island of the Lizard God
Will Russell Gruknoks Shifting Labyrinth

Ernie Gygax & Benoist Poire  (GP Adventures )
Steve Winter (Howling Tower)
Brendan S (Necropraxis)
Martin Thomas (Daddy Rolled A 1)
Daniel "Delta" Collins (Deltas DnD Hotspot)
Sean K Reynolds (

Random Wizard (aka Mundi King)

90days since
Contest Deadline 2014 April 30